52 Ancestors: #7 Johann Nickel MEY ~ Bye-Bye, Love

RELATIVITY

Léon Perrault [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons Léon Perrault [Public domain], via Wikimedia Commons

I’d like to imagine that there are some truly romantic love stories out there among my ancestors, especially since today is Valentine’s Day, but there really are none that I am privy to.  Not that we observe this particular “holiday” here in this house… It was kind of fun when my kids were very young, or when I was much younger than I am now, but these days it is mostly a non-event. We are spending this windy, snowy, wintery day by laying around and reading and then ordering in pizza for dinner. That’s pretty much a perfect day! Perhaps I’ll bake some heart-shaped cookies later to warm up the kitchen. Anyway, as usual, I digress.

After looking over those distant relatives with surnames of Love, and Valentine, and Hart in an attempt to find something that would resonate with Amy Johnson Crow

View original post 916 more words

Leave a Reply

