Last night…

Starting Fresh

Yesterday was one of the most amazing days I’ve experienced in this relationship.

Since Z is with his father until tomorrow for the long weekend, I went to work with Scott (I may not exactly celebrate Valentine’s Day, but there was no way I was going to sit at home alone). A combination of nasty weather and freezing temps made for a rather subdued night.

It was PERFECT. I sat by the door, hanging out with the guys that play pool. I felt so serene, just being near Scott. I felt so calm and relaxed. Every now and then, one of us would reach out a hand, and give the other’s a squeeze. It was so sweet. It felt like I was lit by an inner glow.

Early on in our relationship, there was a lot of PDA, but now I think we’re just so content with where our relationship…

View original post 35 more words

Leave a Reply

